Beat them to it

I’m taking a rare break from my blogging hiatus to highlight this website, bostonmarathonconspiracy.com. It’s currently just a white page with some simple text, explaining that the domain was purchased just to keep conspiracy nuts from getting to it first.

It’s an unfortunate truth that conspiracy theories about yesterday’s tragic event sprung forth almost immediately, before literally ANYTHING was known about the attacks. They will continue.

The best thing that can be done is just to ignore them, or, failing that, marginalize. I can think of nothing better than making sure that the very first result for a Google search of “Boston Marathon Conspiracy” points to this website first, instead of some (aptly named) “Conspiracy Kook”‘s website. So I’m posting a link to add my own (exceedingly meager) PageRank to this website – SEO can be used for good, too.

About thinklikeafox

I'm a Naval Officer living in Southern California. I hope to be attending law school in the next year or two, and I started writing this blog out of a desire to improve my writing and critical thinking skills after a couple years outside of academia.
This entry was posted in Foxy Links and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

